A Review of Fantasy Sports on Yahoo

A few months ago, the fantasy sports operator Yahoo announced the launch of a fantasy sports platform, and all this time people were eager to see this product and how it works.

The Bett-Market company offer quality software for betting business, just contact our manager if you are interested.

Fantasy sports on Yahoo

A lot of questions were asked, for example, is the website going to back out of standard offers that other gambling websites make? Will it show different formats of games more than the increase of the financial limits level?

After all, the Yahoo platform is the first largest one (or the second, according to other opinions) so it was expected that it would surprise everyone with innovative products, the creation of which was supported by numerous investments.

Measuring outcomes, we can say that, at first glance, the company’s products, and Yahoo daily fantasy sport software, in particular, turned out to be quite ordinary. Anyway, compared to what was expected from it. Of course, it is necessary to remember that there will still be a beta test, after which it will probably be possible to see some improvements of the gameplay and the game’s offers in upcoming weeks.

Playing Offers

The Yahoo fantasy sports provider presents the offer connected with four main American sports:

  1. MLB (Major League Baseball).
  2. NFL (National Football League).
  3. NBA (National Basketball Association).
  4. NHL (National Hockey League).

On Yahoo, there are several guaranteed competitions, 50/50, panel games, and head-to-head battles between teams. Daily games are still a new departure for the website so you should not expect a wide range of competitions that will take place in the casino lobby. However, their number is gradually increasing.

Also, it is worth noting that Yahoo has probably the largest customer database among all fantasy sports websites, and this leadership is expected to continue to be preserved. The main goal of the site will be to create such a situation when users play daily, regardless of the sports seasons, as well as to further improve the software for fantasy sports.

Rules for Scoring and Creating a List of players on Yahoo

To make players’ lists and the procedure of scoring on Yahoo are very similar to some such existing offers as FanDuel or DraftKings, and many players will be able to see it. In MLB, settings for the selection of a player selection on Yahoo will be similar to DraftKings: with two pitchers, four infields, three players in the outfield, and a catcher. Scoring is similar to FanDuel but their number is doubled in almost every category.

As for the NFL, the fantasy sports provider decided not to include the server and the midfielder in the number of possible players but, at the same time, to add one defender. The scoring is similar to the PPR league and provides no bonuses.

Interface and User Experience

The best thing in fantasy sports on Yahoo is a very pleasant and comfortable look of its front page. It makes the provision of daily offers qualitative, and filters at the top of the page clearly show what kinds of competitions are provided for each sector.

There are four different submenus:

  1. Lobby (the main window) contains all the games. You can filter this page by sports, the size of a bet, and the type of the content.
  2. My competitions — a review of upcoming competitions, including those that take place at the moment, as well as completed games.
  3. My account — it is a short review of the total number of wins you have on the website of the described fantasy sports operator. There are also options for being able to view your profile and change it.
  4. Help — a new window with a list of the most frequently asked questions appears, as well as the description of the mean of communication with Yahoo's support system, including Facebook, E-mail, and even Twitter.

Formation of the Team's Line-up

The process of the formation of a team on Yahoo is pretty simple. On the left, there is the players' league, and the team you choose appears on the right. At the top of the page, there is information on your remaining budget, as well as the average cost of players. The search function that is situated at the top of the page allows you to find a specific player to include it in your team.

After you finish, a window will appear, which will show you the selected team and offer you to confirm your choice. Then a page with your upcoming competitions will open, where you will also be able to see the detailed information on the selected players.

Mobile Offers

The Yahoo fantasy sports provider appeared on the market with an already popular mobile application that can be used by all users simultaneously. If you have an iOS device, you can download the Yahoo mobile app and start playing fantasy sports right now. Unfortunately, if you use an Android device, you will not be able to download the application to get the access to your fantasy games that take place every day. To do this, you will first have to open the browser and only then to visit the Yahoo page.

The Yahoo fantasy sports (DFS) application for iOS

The Yahoo application for iOS devices can provide users with a user-friendly interface where all functions are as easily accessible as via a desktop computer, including an ability to create competitions and compete, look through the list of past and future events, and change the composition of teams.

Rake and Deposit Bonuses

The Yahoo daily fantasy sport software does not provide any deposit bonuses or promotional codes. So-called bonuses for «tip-off» are also not offered (it means a bonus that players can get if they recommend someone to sign-up on the website).

As for the rake, its standard size in games for cash is 10%, as well as if you play 50/50 and organise head-to-head battles. It conforms to standards that have been established in the gambling industry over the past few years.

Deposits and Withdrawals

The fantasy sports operator allows you to connect PayPal and Yahoo accounts to make it easier to deposit and withdraw funds. It is also possible to deposit via a credit card. The procedure for their withdrawal is easy, and it can be done via a tied PayPal account. 

Connect the Yahoo daily fantasy sport software at Bett-Market to boost up your project!

Contact us right now:

  • e-mail: manager@bett-market.com
  • Skype: bett.market
  • Telegram: @bett.market
  • via the feedback form.
author

Author

Elliot Clark

Author

Write to me
Do you still have questions?

Ask an expert

Feedback form
Download Bett-Market presentation
More details Download
up

By using this website you agree to use cookies as stated in the Customer agreement.

Ok Decline

manager@bett-market.com bett.market
 
 

Yahoo фэнтези-спорт

Обзор фэнтези-спорта на Yahoo

Несколько месяцев назад оператор фэнтези-спорта Yahoo объявил о запуске платформы фэнтези-спорта, и всё это время людям не терпелось увидеть эту продукцию и то, как она работает. Было задано множество вопросов, например, собираются ли сайт отступать от стандартных предложений, которые делают игрокам другие сайты? Будет ли это в большей степени толчок для появления разных игровых форматов, нежели для возрастания уровня финансовых лимитов?

В конце концов, платформа Yahoo является первой по величине (или второй, по другим мнениям), поэтому от неё ждали, что она всех удивит инновационной продукцией, создание которой поддерживалось многочисленными инвестициями.

Оценивая конечный результат, можно сказать, что, на первый взгляд, продукция, а именно софт для фэнтези-спорта, оказалась довольно заурядной. Во всяком случае, по сравнению с тем, что от неё ждали. Конечно, нужно помнить, что ещё будет проведён бета-тест, после чего, вероятно, можно будет в ближайшие недели увидеть некоторые улучшения геймплея и предложений. 

Игровые предложения 

Провайдер фэнтези-спорта Yahoo представляет предложения по 4 основным видам американского спорта:

  1. MLB (Главная лига бейсбола).
  2. NFL (Национальная футбольная лига).
  3. NBA (Национальная ассоциация баскетбола).
  4. NHL (Национальная хоккейная лига).

На Yahoo есть несколько гарантированных соревнований, 50/50, групповые игры и личные встречи между командами игроков. Ежедневные игры пока что являются новой стезёй для сайта, так что не стоит ожидать большого разнообразия соревнований, которые будут проходить в лобби казино, но их количество постепенно растёт. 

Также нельзя не отметить, что у Yahoo, возможно, самая большая пользовательская база среди всех сайтов фэнтези-спорта, и лидерство, как ожидается, будет продолжать сохраняться. Основной задачей сайта будет создание такой ситуации, чтобы пользователи играли ежедневно, вне зависимости от спортивных сезонов, а также дальнейшее улучшение софта для фэнтези-спорта. 

Правила начисления очков и создания реестра игроков на Yahoo

Формирование списков игроков и скоринга на Yahoo очень похоже на некоторые из существующих предложений, таких как FanDuel или DraftKings, и это смогут отметить для себя многие игроки. В Главной лиге бейсбола настройки выбора игроков на Yahoo будут аналогичны DraftKings, с двумя питчерами, четырьмя инфилдами, тремя игроками в дальней части поля и кетчером. Начисление очков же похоже на FanDuel, но почти в каждой из категорий их количество удвоено. 

Что касается Национальной футбольной лиги, то провайдер фэнтези-спорта решил не включать в число возможных игроков подающего и полузащитника, но при этом добавить одного защитника. Начисление очков происходит аналогично с лигой PPR и без каких-либо бонусов. 

Интерфейс и механизм взаимодействия с пользователем

Лучшим, что есть в фэнтези-спорте именно на Yahoo, является очень аккуратный и удобный вид его главной страницы. Это делает предоставление ежедневных предложений качественным, а фильтры в верхней части страницы чётко показывают, какие виды соревнований предусматриваются для каждого сектора. 

Существует четыре различных подменю: 

  1. «Лобби» (главное окно) – там размещены все игры. Вы можете отфильтровать эту страницу по виду спорта, размеру ставок и типу контента. 
  2. «Мои соревнования» – обзор предстоящих соревнований, включая те, что проходят в данный момент, а также завершённые игры. 
  3. «Мой аккаунт» – краткий обзор общего количества побед, которых вы добились на сайте данного оператора фэнтези-спорта. Туда же включены опции просмотра вашего профиля и его редактирования. 
  4. «Помощь» – открывается новое окно с перечнем наиболее часто задаваемых вопросов, а также описание способа взаимодействия с системой поддержки клиентов Yahoo, включая Facebook, электронную почту и даже Twitter. 

Формирование состава команд

Процесс создания команды на Yahoo довольно простой. Слева расположена лига игроков, а команда, которую вы выберете, появляется справа. В верхней части страницы расположена информация о вашем оставшемся бюджете, а также о средней стоимости игроков. Функция поиска в верхней части страницы позволяет найти конкретного игрока, чтобы включить его в свой состав. 

После того как вы закончите, появится окно, в котором будет показан состав команды для подтверждения вами своего выбора. Затем откроется страница с вашими предстоящими соревнованиями, где также можно будет также увидеть детальную информацию о выбранных вами игроках. 

Мобильные предложения

Провайдер фэнтези-спорта Yahoo появился на рынке, уже имея популярное мобильное приложение, которым могут воспользоваться все пользователи одновременно. Если у вас есть устройство IOS, вы можете загрузить мобильное приложение Yahoo и начать играть в фэнтези-спорт прямо сейчас. К сожалению, если вы используете устройство Android, то вам в настоящее время не удастся загрузить приложение, чтобы получить доступ к вашим ежедневно проходящим фэнтези-играм. Для этого придётся сначала открыть браузер, а затем с него перейти на страницу Yahoo. 

Приложение Yahoo для устройств IOS может предоставить пользователям удобный интерфейс, где все функции столь же легко доступны, как через настольный компьютер, включая возможность создавать соревнования и участвовать в них, просматривать перечень прошедших и грядущих событий и редактировать состав команд.

Рейк и депозитные бонусы

Как это сегодня принято, софт для фэнтези-спорта от Yahoo не предусматривает никаких депозитных бонусов или кодов продвижения. Не предлагаются также так называемые бонусы за «наводку», то есть рекомендацию к регистрации другим лицам. 

Что касается рейка, то стандартный его размер за игры на наличные составляет 10%, играя в 50/50 и личные встречи. Это соответствует норме, сложившейся в игорной индустрии за последние несколько лет. 

Депозиты и снятие средств

Оператор фэнтези-спорта позволяет соединить аккаунты PayPal и Yahoo для лёгкого снятия средств и внесения депозитов. Внести деньги вы можете также, используя кредитную карту. Процедура их снятия лёгкая, и это можно сделать через привязанный аккаунт PayPal.